5 Star Water Heater Reviews

Rated 4.9 stars over 2348 Reviews

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“After so much research, I decided to use Water Heaters Only to install a new water heater in my condo in Turtle Creek area.  They were very reasonable, efficient, clean, honest (didn’t oversell) and were here in the agreed upon time.  I highly recommend this company if you are looking for service on your water heater.”

Nyla M., Dallas, TX 10/28/17 Review provided by Yelp.com

 

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“The team of two did a terrific job getting the job done in tight quarters. They also got the old water heater out of my house without spilling a drop of water on the carpet. After putting in my new water heater, the team adjusted the position of my washing machine so that my utility room door would open as before. No complaint — they just did it. Got things back as they were before. A great job for a good price. Final cost (using Angie’s List deal) was hundreds lower than estimated by my plumber.”

Barry A, Plano, TX, 6/5/17, review provided by Angieslist.com
5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“These folks were great. Communicated well, worked methodically with respect for our property, finished work was polished and as a practicing mechanical engineer I know what I am looking at. I would highly recommend them and I would use them again in a heartbeat.”

Robin S, Keller, TX, 6/2/17, review provided by Angieslist.com
5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Called around 9 am on Wednesday for estimate for replacement of a 50 gallon gas water heater located in the garage. Quoted around $1000. They stated that they can come around 11 am-noon same day and they showed up at 11:15 with a 30 min heads up courtesy call. Very punctual. Quote was 1029 for water heater, shut off valve replacement, sediment trap and disposal. Done by around 1 pm. Used Angie’s list coupon to get final to 879. Cheaper than the next quote by $450+ and much faster too!”

David Y, Grapevine, TX, 5/3/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“It went great. They were prompt and gave me a 30 minute Window before they arrived… They completed the work on time and cleaned up. I would recommend them to others.”

R.J. M, Southlake, TX, 4/2/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Punctual and did a good job scheduling and keeping me posted on the project.”

Jennifer C, Dallas, TX, 3/30/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“It went very well. I was very pleased. I would recommend them. They came on time and cleaned up beautifully. Two people came to install it. They gave me good professional advice. It was handled by a very professional organization.”

Raghu N, Frisco, TX, 2/28/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“They were great! They were able to come the next morning, arrived on time and were finished in 90 minutes. They made sure the air was out of the lines before they left. Great guys – courteous, professional and tidy. The price was very competitive.”

Sarah D, Allen, TX, 2/24/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Excellent. They were able to schedule the service promptly, came out and replace the water heater. Were very courteous and price was very reasonable.”

Linda E, Arlington, TX, 2/20/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“They were prompt and responsive.”

Frances Y, Mckinney, TX, 2/13/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“I called WHO around 8:15 in the morning and they had two gentlemen here by 1:00 in the afternoon. They replaced the water heater in a very timely fashion. The men were courteous, and informative about what they were doing, and why they had to do certain things for the installation. Kudos to WHO for splendid staff and prompt response. Oh yeah, and the Angie’s List coupon saved me $150!!”

Steve T, Dallas, TX, 1/2/17, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“It went well and as expected. We noticed the water heater went out at 8 PM. I called the Plano, TX number from the website. The tech was here at 1:30 PM the next day and was done in the 1.5 hours he said it would take. Very professional.”

Gregory M, Dallas, TX, 12/27/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“It went excellently! I called them around 11am, after reading online reviews of different companies. I was given an estimate over the phone that was competitive with what I thought was the going rate. They were at my house by 4pm and I had a new working water heater by 6pm. The guys that came out were friendly and fast. I felt bad that they had to lug my 20+ year old water heater down from the attic. That thing looked like it weighed a ton.”

Chris L, Sachse, TX, 12/18/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“They arrived on time. Were professional and answered all questions we had. They completed the work on time and did a great job. I would hire them again.”

Prakash K, Plano, TX, 12/12/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Jeremy and his assistant completed the work in about 1.5 hours. The work was done fairly cleanly. Water from the old tank was discharged to the nearby bath tub therefore left some stains which I cleaned away afterward. Plastic cover was used to wrap the old tank when it was brought down from the attic and moved out to the truck. Once the job was completed, Jeremy walked me through the operation of the water tank and all works done to it.”

Quan D, Keller, TX, 12/12/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“One of the best service experiences of my life. Jeremy and Zach were punctual, professional and experienced. They got the work done quickly and for a fair price. The coupon they were offering made the pricing even better. They also were able to install a 50 gallon water heater like the one i had when I had been told by a previous contractor that i would only be able to get a 40 gallon and for a higher price. Tom, the owner, was also very nice and professional. Overall a great company that I will definitely use again and recommend to everyone.”

Viet L, Grand Prairie, TX, 12/2/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Amazing. Wish every home repair went this easy. Highly Recommended! Our hot water went out in the evening. I called at 730pm and someone answered the phone and gave me a verbal estimate and scheduled me for the next day. (note: he had to put a lot of people on hold while we were talking so if you get put on hold – you may want to be patient). They called the next day to say they were ahead of schedule and would I like them to come early. Of course! They came, gave me an estimate and then worked for 3-4 hours through their lunch. They were polite, respectful and didn’t disturb us. When they were done, they gave me a bill which was exactly their estimate. No add on b/s. I even used a coupon on Angies list to reduce the total cost a bit. I would used these guys 100 times again. A great vendor!!”

John R, Dallas, TX, 12/1/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“These guys are great! Found them on Angie’s List and received a quote very quickly. The quoted amount was very competitive and the actual charges were a little less than the quote. The installers, Jeremy and Zac, were awesome. They showed up on time, explained everything that they were doing and how long it would take.”

John D, Flower Mound, TX, 11/23/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“The installers arrived on time, gave a written estimate that was the same as the estimate given over the phone, got right to work, completed the job within three hours, cleaned up the area, explained what they had done and left. We were very pleased.”

Clovis M, Allen, TX, 11/22/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“I could not be more pleased. The phone response was professional, and the installers arrived when scheduled and gave me a quote. I was particularly pleased that the quote included everything needed, including the sales tax. The price was reasonable, and everything went well. I am happy to recommend this company.”

Anita R, Dallas, TX, 11/2/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Very punctual and professional. Addressed me accordingly. Arrived on time and went straight to work. Very good experience. They also worked with me in terms of payment as well.”

Patricia Z, Plano, TX, 10/24/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“My water heater went out late last night. Called Water Heaters Only at about 12:30am. The phone was promptly answered and the rep walked me through turning off the gas and cold water input. We set up an appointment for 9:30am – only 9 hours after the phone call. Jeremy and Zack called, showed up 30 mins later and went to work. They had the old water heater out and the new one functioning in about an hour and a half. Friendly professional guys who knew exactly what they were doing. Less than 12 hours from initial phone call to being up and running is pretty hard to believe, especially since those hours were overnight. Can’t recommend them enough.”

Chad J, Dallas, TX, 10/22/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Excellent customer service. Called today delivered and installed water heater today. Great techs, install was quick and they explained everything. Punctual. I checked around and they had the best price for a quality water heater.”

Candyce B, Allen, TX, 10/20/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Water Heaters Only answered the phone right away, made an appointment to come in an hour and a half which they did. They did a great job.”

Carol W, Plano, TX, 10/18/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Arrived on time. Got right to work. Removed old, leaking water heater. Installed new 50 gal water heater plus new cutoff valve. Finished work in under two hours.”

Blake F, Dallas, TX,  10/10/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Water heater replacement went very well. Great communication, thorough job, cleaned up when done.”

Zack A, Arlington, TX, 9/21/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“They actually showed up 3 hours earlier than expected. So that was a plus since I had to turn the water off to the house to keep it from running. Everything went great.”

Judy H, Mesquite, TX, 9/20/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“This company is excellent. I woke up on a Saturday to a leaking water on Saturday. Called at 7:30 and they were here by 9:30 had the job done by 11:30. No up selling or shady tactics or extra weekend charges. Honest and very professional. The water heater was more than 14 years old and needed the gas intake lines and water shutoff replaced to bring up to code. They gave us a detailed price upfront. Highly recommend this company.”

Patty M, McKinney, TX, 9/18/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Fantastic! They were very professional. Arrived on time. Took out our old water heater and put in a new one. Price was reasonable and came with a warranty. Answered any questions we had very thoroughly. Courteous and polite. Definitely recommend!”

Carrie C, Haslet, TX, 9/12/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Jeremy did an excellent job. They arrived on time and completed work in a timely manner. Very professional, he even explained the details of the installation. I would highly recommend and use him for any future jobs.”

William H, Cedar Hill, TX, 8/9/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“It was installed in the time that was told, everything was cleaned up at the end. The guys were very kind, explained everything and did a good job.”

Steve C., Plano, TX, 8/24/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“We shopped around for the water heater as our A/C went out earlier in the week (house is 11 years old). Spoke with the folks at Water Heaters are us and they gave me an estimate over the phone but said they would have to see exactly where the unit would be placed to give a firm price. They came out the next day at the scheduled time, and gave us a price right then which was the same price that they gave me over the phone. Scheduled delivery for the next day. They arrived on time and very professional. The two men installing were so nice and polite (tipped them both). They finished the job quicker than I thought. It really was a great experience and I have already referred them to a friend who unfortunately had the same problem 2 days later.”

Arlene K, 8/24/16, Dallas, TX, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“I used their coupon. They were able to come out in a couple of days. They showed up on time and everything went well. Simply put not much to say as it just all went well.”

Mike P, 6/7/16, McKinney, TX, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“The owner, Tom was so nice over the phone…. He arranged for his guys to come out the same day I called. The guys, Zach and Jeremy, were just awesome!!! Such nice young men, personable and polite! They had that old water heater and the new one installed in an hour and a half! SOOOOO glad I found this company!”

Pat S, 6/3/16, Garland, TX, review provided by angieslist.com

 

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“My hot water heater started leaking late on a Friday night and by the next morning it was completely out of hot water and the pilot light was no longer lit. I called five different plumbers (Baker Brothers, Ernie’s Plumbing, Benjamin Franklin, Sears, Water Heaters Only) for estimates on same day service. Most were willing to give an estimate–all between $1100 and $1200–but nobody could provide same day service. Either they didn’t have parts or didn’t have an installer available before Monday, meaning I would have to go without hot water for the entire weekend AND miss work to meet a plumber. Water Heaters Only was the only exception. Not only could they provide same day service, but they were also cheaper than all their competitors for the same equipment and warranty period (except Sears–who offered a longer warranty). On top of the low price they also had an Angie’s List Coupon for $150 off labor. The installer showed up within an hour of my initial call. He was courteous and professional and he completed the job in an appropriate amount of time at the cost quoted. It’s been five days at this point and I have not had any issues with his work. The new unit works as expected. I would recommend this company to anyone and only wish they did more than water heaters with pricing so low.”

Emily K, Dallas, TX, 4/7/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Great, came in below estimate and was done professionally very satisfied.”

Michael S, Grapevine, TX, 3/30/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Friendly and professional. I’m very happy with the quick turn-around since I had a leaking hot water heater.”

Jeremy J, Plano, TX, 3/14/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“I found Water Heater’s Only, Inc. through Angie’s list in Feb 2016. I selected the company b/c they had a number of positive comments from prior Angie List customers. I can also confirm very positive marks for this company based on my experience. I called on the weekend at 9 am and they said they would be at my house at noon that same day on the weekend (that was great). They actually called me back and said they could get there even sooner (that was even better). The repairman arrived and diagnosed the problem and answered all my questions. They helped me with all the Angie’s List logistics (since they had a special on Angie’s List I could use) and they were very professional. The job was done ahead of schedule, for a reasonable price, and in a professional manner. He cleaned up after his work and made sure all my questions were addressed. The service man even was nice to my 10-year old son, who was interested in the work he was performing. I have nothing negative to say . . . all good comments. I would use them again and recommend this company. Thanks Water Heaters Only, Inc.! ”

Jeffrey H., Arlington, TX, 3/6/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews

“Everything was excellent all the way around. Even when the crew realized that they had brought the wrong size heater I needed, they immediately got on the phone to correct the situation. It was less than 30 minutes for them to go and come back with the proper size.”

Samuel M, Garland, TX, 2/9/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“On Friday, January 29, 2016, I had a water leak detection service come out to determine the source of a leak in my garage. This company found that the water heater was leaking from the top of the unit and I was given an estimate of $1495.00 to remove the old Rheem water heater and replace it with a brand that I was unfamiliar with. I declined and contacted Water Heaters Only on Friday evening; they told me that they would have a technical out the next day, Saturday between 2-5 PM and I would be given an on-site estimate and could have the work done then…right then…if I accepted the estimate. They called me mid-morning and said they had a cancellation and could come earlier if that would be convenient…HOW OFTEN DOES THAT HAPPEN??? I said yes, that would be great, they gave me an estimated arrival time and beat that!! (The leak company I had dealt with the day before were almost 3 hours off their estimated arrival time.) The estimate was $1040.00 to remove the Rheem water heater that was almost 15 years in service and replace it with a Rheem equivalent…with no hesitation, I asked them to do the work. Moe and Scott were efficient and professional and based on their interaction, it was obvious that they had worked together for some time. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only…I’ve had to replace 2 water heaters in this house over the 21 years that I’ve lived here …the first water heater came with the house (I was the first owner, house was ‘new’) and lasted for less than 5 years. I was fortunate in that I had Water Heaters Only replace that water heater with a Rheem in March, 2000…so when this water heater developed a leak AFTER LASTING FOR ALMOST 15 YEARS, I called them again!!!! I’m so very grateful to Water Heaters Only for the prompt, efficient and professional service at a reasonable cost …so again, I highly recommend Water Heaters Only!!”

Rae O, Ft. Worth, TX, 2/3/16, review provided by angieslist.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Yesterday, Jan 4, 2016, I decided to replace a water heater. It was 21 years old and I felt that was long enough. The old WH was installed in Feb 1995 by Kerby of your firm, so I called WHO again and MOE was sent out. He was quick, professional, thorough and did a clean job of replacement. We are quite satisfied with his work and the heater. He suggested we not expect 21 out of the new one, and we don’t. But our experience has been very nice. Thanks to Moe.”

Michael W, Duncanville, TX, 1/4/16,  Provided by Google.com

5 Star Water Heater ReviewsWe have used them twice (the first time before Yelp was born!) and our experience has been very good.  Our regular plumber is a bit older and our water heater is upstairs in an attic, so when we needed a new water heater he suggested Water Heaters Only.  I trust my plumber from years of dealing with him and knew he did not give recommendations lightly so I had no reservations about calling them, but I did have high expectations.  The first time we used them their response time was fast (a few hours) and within another hour or so we had a new water heater installed at what I considered to be a fair and reasonable price.  We had a few “code” compliance things (access to a drain) that needed updating, so the price for those items drove the overall price up, but that is city stuff, not them.  The actual install was quick, clean and efficient.  The second time we have used them was last week when a thermostat on the water heater went out.  The first folks out from the company diagnosed the problem, however the part is difficult to come by for our particular model, so they did not have it immediately in stock.  The folks that came out and diagnosed the problem were prompt, respectful, and worked quickly. They told us they would need to find the part as they did not have any in stock but should be able to have it and install it the next day.  The next day, just as they had promised, another employee of Water Heaters Only came to install the part.  I was really impressed after the install when he told me he was going to do some paper work in his truck and come back in in a little bit just to make certain everything was fixed correctly and still working.  He did just that and we settled the bill once everything was confirmed to be working and then he was off to his next happy customer. It is nice when you find good honest people in the home improvement business and Water Heaters Only, in my experience, have been exactly that.”

Kurt V, Dallas TX 4/27/15, Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“We called Waters Heaters Only on Sunday because our water heater had started to leak.  We were given information that helped us to determine what we needed to do. We were told that a serviceman would come the next day to install a new heater. Moe arrived about 2 pm and immediately began th removal of the old heater and installed the new one.  He was very polite, knowledgeable, and precise as he went about his work.  So far everything is working fine and we are pleased with the service we received.  Thanks Moe for a doing a great job.”

Portia T, Dallas TX 1/29/15 Provided by Yelp.com

 5 Star Customer Water Heaters Review

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Mo was my installation technician and was in and out in a couple of hours.  Our new water heaters worked immediately, and it is over a week later and we have had no issues.  I was referred to Water Heaters Only by our neighbors who also enjoyed the quality and level of service.”

Matthew Z, Dallas TX 1/29/15 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“14 1/2 years old 40 gal water heater installed by water heater only in ’97 was still working well but to have a peace of mind I decided to replace it with 50 gal water heater before any thing happens. When the nice plumber came and told me it might work for another 2 years without problem, I almost sent him back. He gave me the price quote and asked for signature before installation. The plumber explained how to shut down in case of emergency and the temperature difference for each mark after he cleaned up the site. We will see whether this one will be just as good as the old one. The home depot said I would see a $1200 bill if I order their GE hot water heater and installed by their contractor. A local plumber gave me a quote of $1100. I paid $840 for my Bradford White (made in USA) with pan. Please send me the sensor to put in the pan. Thank you. Installed by Moe”

Mei T, Plano, TX 5/3/12 –  Provided by Insider Pages

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Water Heaters Only, Inc provides exceptional customer service and value. Within 6 hours of calling them we had a new hot water heater installed. The day our hot water heater died was one of the coldest days in January. I was relieved to get our hot water heater replaced with a single phone call. Moe provided exceptional customer service. He even took the old hot water heater away and gave me instructions for how to care for our new one. I chose Hot Water Heaters Only Inc for two reasons. First, the company had received positive reviews on the Insider Pages. Secondly, they were kind and courteous when I called. Now I have a third reason, the provide exceptional service. I’d highly recommend them.”

Jada M, Dallas, TX 3/30/12

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“W.H.O. worked with my schedule by coming out on time. Moe was patient in answering all my questions as he replaced the heater and making sure all is well before he left. I would use W.H.O. again (hopefully not for at least 6 years :)) and will recommend W.H.O. to my clients. Thanks, Water Heaters Only Inc.”

Peter M, Grand Prairie, TX, 1/26/12, Provided by Insider Pages

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Only place for H20 heaters. Same day service by the famous Moz. Very satisfied and would use them again.”

Ken P, Dallas, TX 1/25/12 Provided by Insider Pages

 

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Excellent customer experience with this company. Called midday and was able to get appointment within 4 hours of calling. They had product I wanted and delivered as promised. Technician installed in less that 1.5 hours, cleaned up and hauled away old tank. He even took the time to answer all my questions and show me proper operation and maintenance of my new unit. Will be using them again for sure when the time comes to replace my 2nd unit. I highly recommend you go with Water Heaters Only. You will not regret it.”

Shawn G Euless, TX 1/16/12 Provided by Insider Pages

5 Star Water Heater ReviewsOur water heater went out the Wednesday evening before Thanksgiving Day. I called two other plumbers. The earliest they could replace it would be the following Monday. One of them mentioned Water Heaters Only. I called Water Heaters Only and was scheduled for Friday, the day after Thanksgiving Day. The installer was here as scheduled, installed my new water heater, answered all my questions, showed me how to operate it, and, at a reasonable price. Overall, an excellent experience. I would highly recommend.”

Matthew H., Dallas, TX 11/27/11

 

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“Just a phone call is all it took to have a new water heater installed at a fair price. They could have been out in an hour but I was able to schedule an appointment more convenient for me. The installer showed up on time and was finished in about an hour and a half. He took the time to explain the settings and made sure I had the manual and warranty information. Easy from start to finish!!! Great Job for a senior couple!”

Clyde C., Dallas, TX, 11/16/11, review provided by Insider Pages

 

5 Star Water Heater Reviews“November in Texas is getting cold. I just turned 73 and my wife had a neck operation a month ago. Bad time for the water heater to go out. I called Water Heaters Only and talked with the manager about 10:00 am. He had the 10 year warranty water heater I wanted and said he would have it installed today! His block time was 12:00 noon to 2:00 pm.All was installed by 2:00 pm!! Great job and super prompt! You can’t beat that! Thanks very much.”

Shauna M., Dallas, TX, 11/9/11, review provided by Insider Pages